top of page
MISA-Logo(L) (1).png
  • Facebook
  • X
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • TikTok


“The most important benefit of joining MISA, is having peace of mind when unforeseen incidents happen at work. When you are subjected to a retrenchment process; involved in a labour dispute; harassed by an employer or colleague; or need assistance with a disciplinary hearing – just know that MISA’s Legal Department has your back”


“MISA’s Legal Department is simply the best however, MISA offers a wide variety of unique financial benefits that are included in the monthly contributions, designed to take a holistic approach to the wellness of our members and their families.” Click for Full Benefits. “The convenience of applying for MISA Membership online” 


MISA, the Motor Industry Staff Association, is a registered trade union for employees in the retail motor industry with a proud history of more than 130 years of experience. MISA represents more than 65 000 members. We are a unique trade union taking a holistic approach to the wellness of our valued members from providing them with collective bargaining and legal assistance by our professional Legal Department, assisting members and their children in numerous ways to upskill themselves for the evolving challenges we face in the world of work and rewarding members with a variety of financial benefits to assist them. MISA remains relevant by striving to create a conducive working environment between Employer and Employee without sacrificing on exclusivity, norms, values and ethos.

Gerhard Lourens
MISA President

Gerhard joined the retail motor industry in 1998 and became a MISA member in the same year. He is employed as a sales manager, with extensive experience in the retail motor industry. He previously held position as Vice-President.

He is also the Regional Chairperson of the Northern Highveld Committee  

Heidi Reid
MISA Senior Vice-President

Heidi joined MISA in 2008 and was elected to serve on the MISA Women’s Forum as the Eastern Cape Representative in 2010. She currently serves as the Chairperson of the Forum.  She was elected as Senior Vice-President in 2021, after serving as Chairperson on two Regional Committees. Heidi was MISA's Woman of the Year in 2012. 

Nolwazi Renëe Ntshingila
MISA Second Vice-President

Renëe joined MISA in 2010 and was chosen as the MISA Woman of the Year in 2013. She has a particular interest in gender, youth and education. She was elected as Second Vice-President in 2021.

Renëe joined MISA’s KwaZulu-Natal Committee in 2015. She served as the Chairperson of the Young Workers Forum until 2022.

Martlé Keyter – Chief Executive Officer: Operations

Martlé joined MISA in 1994 and worked her way up. In 2013 she took up the position of MISA’s CEO: Operations. Martlé is a seasoned unionist with a degree in law. She is the Deputy President of FEDUSA and serves on the Board of MIRF (Motor Industry Retirement Fund) and the UIF (Unemployment Insurance Fund).

Hermann Köstens – Chief Executive Officer: Strategy & Development

Hermann joined MISA in 1994 and worked his way up. Hermann was Regional Manager for MISA in KZN and Western Province before he moved to Head Office in 2010 and got involved in MIBCO national structures. In 2013 Hermann took the position of MISA’s CEO: Strategy and Development. He is a seasoned unionist with an MBA and responsible for all the Union’s negotiations and dealings with MIBCO. 


Tiekie Mocke – Manager: Legal Department
Dominique Zwarts – Senior Office Assista
Dominique Zwarts – Personal Assistant to the Manager: Legal department
Anne-Marie Bodenstein – Industrial Relations Specialist
Joshua Nattar – Senior Labour Advisor
Anneke Venter – Senior Labour Advisor  
Ngoni Goba – Senior Labour Advisor
Screenshot 2023-06-14 at
Solani Manzini
Senior Labour Advisor
Nichole Turner – Senior Labour Advisor
Screenshot 2023-05-24 at 10_edited_edited.jpg
Anel Oosthuizen – Senior Labour Advisor  
Kelly Giliana - Senior Labour Advisor_ed
Kelly Giliana - Senior Labour Advisor 
Dirk Hamman - Senior Labour Advisor.jpg
Dirk Hamman - Senior Labour Advisor 
Brandon Hartel - Senior Labour Advisor.jpg
Brandon Hartel -
Senior Labour Advisor 
Mbali Mthethwa_edited_edited.jpg
Mbali Mthethwa – Labour Advisor
Ayanda Matshalilanga – Labour Advisor  
Screenshot 2023-04-19 at 18_edited_edite
Nomvula Kobila – Labour Advisor
Kim Erlank_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Kim Erlank – Admin Supervisor
Screenshot 2023-05-23 at 13_edited_edite
Mpho Jaqueline Latakgomo
Senior Administrative Assistant
Nicolene Watson – Senior Administrative Assistant
Screenshot 2023-04-19 at 18_edited_edite
Essmi Mokwena –  Administrative and Filling Clerk
Screenshot 2023-06-18 at
Shereen Jantjies -
Legal Department Receptionist
Thami Khumalo_edited_edited.jpg
Thami Khumalo - Junior Legal Receptionist 


Thandela Phiri_edited_edited.jpg
Thandeka Phiri – National Training and HR Manager
Tineil van Niekerk_edited_edited_edited.
Tineil van Niekerk – Assistant
Screenshot 2023-05-24 at 10_edited.jpg
Amandla Kuse - Senior Training Officer


Screenshot 2023-04-19 at 18_edited.jpg
Braam Cilliers – National Administration & Recruitment Coordinator
072 809 6840
Screenshot 2023-05-29 at
Natalie da Silva – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
071 8950 937
Screenshot 2023-06-14 at
Mukani Dube – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
063 150 7058
Screenshot 2023-05-31 at
Evette van Rooyen – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
071 895 0939
Screenshot 2023-05-29 at
Thulani Maseko – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
078 615 4736
Screenshot 2023-06-14 at
Neo Makgeledisa – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
065 612 5714
Khetla Radebe_edited_edited.jpg
Khehla Radebe – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
078 615 3849
Phumlani Gambushe_edited_edited_edited.j
Phumlani Gambushe – Recruitment & Liaison Officer
 071 880 9674
Screenshot 2023-05-29 at
Franzette Scheepers – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
060 503 4442
Screenshot 2023-06-14 at
Rose Mahaye - Recruitment & Liaison Officer

065 749 8342
Lebogang Mathibed_edited_edited.jpg
Lebogang Mathibedi – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
078 496 3631
Screenshot 2023-05-24 at 10_edited.jpg
Madelein Moller – Recruitment & Liaison Officer 
082 410 0479
Monique Dalhouzie – Recruitment & Liaison Officer
 021 551 2822


Screenshot 2023-05-31 at 15.12_edited.jpg
Sonja Carstens – Manager: Media and Communications
Screenshot 2023-05-24 at
Vuyokazi Bam - Media Liaison Assistant
Screenshot 2023-05-03 at 08_edited_edite
Eugene Potterton
Communications Clerk
bottom of page